Rave Reviews

Game Awards

NBC's Today Show plays Reverse Charades JuniorNBC's Today Show plays Reverse Charades JuniorReverse Charades in great for families! 'So easy a 5 year old can do it!'
Mom's Best Hot Product WinnerMom's Best Hot Product WinnerFeatured on NBC’s Today Show and Radio Disney, Reverse Charades (as you know) takes the classic (and boring) charades game and gives it a hilarious twist that makes it an absolute riot to play with any active group. It’s a fast-paced, fiercely-fun competition where teams have 60 seconds to act out (without speaking) as many words as one person can guess.
Top 100 selling games on Amazon.comTop 100 selling games on Amazon.comReverse Charades has broken into the top 100 selling games on Amazon.com in just our third year!
Reverse Charades- Top 10 Game of 2011Reverse Charades- Top 10 Game of 2011In Reverse Charades, no one is embarrassed, because everyone is acting silly together. And yes, there is a certain chaos. And yes, it’s the very kind of chaos [that] makes the fun major.
Creative Child's Game of the Year!Creative Child's Game of the Year!Reverse Charades is a hilarious twist on charades where the entire team has 60 seconds to act words for one person can guess.
Major Fun Keeper AwardMajor Fun Keeper AwardReverse Charades has achieved Keeper! status not just because it is a clever twist on an already popular party game. It’s Major Fun and once you have it, you won’t willingly give it up. Your friends can play at your house or they can ask you nicely to bring it over, but it’s not leaving your sight.
Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award!Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award!Announced on the Today Show, RC Junior was awarded Oppenheim's highest honor. Reverse Charades is a fun twist on a classic party game!  Our testers loved the approach and found it more accessible to kids than the traditional version.  A great choice for family holiday parties.
National Parenting Publications Award- Gold SealNational Parenting Publications Award- Gold SealChaos and hilarity are guaranteed in this terrifically fresh twist on a longtime classic!
The Toy Man Recommends and Seal of ApprovalThe Toy Man Recommends and Seal of ApprovalComedy has been given a whole new definition with Reverse Charades. You have never seen such craziness and outright hilarity. It unlocks the shackles of reservation and self-consciousness and brings out characteristics that generally remain hidden.
Mr. Dad Seal of ApprovalMr. Dad Seal of ApprovalOne of those I-can't-believe-no-one-thought-of-this-before kinds of products.
Tillywig Laugh Out Loud 2011Tillywig Laugh Out Loud 2011More of everything - more words, more clues, more guesses, more chaos - and above all, more laughs! Mass hysteria of the funniest kind!
Parent’s Choice Award Spring 2011Parent’s Choice Award Spring 2011Perfect for family game nights.
Mom’s Best Award 2011Mom’s Best Award 2011Entertain at big family functions and any events with large groups of people.
The National Parenting Center Seal of Approval 2011The National Parenting Center Seal of Approval 2011Side splitting, gut busting hilarity. Here is a game that involves everyone from start to finish and entertains everyone regardless of age. This game is a winner that completely wowed our testers.
Major Fun Award 2011Major Fun Award 2011In Reverse Charades, no one is embarrassed, because everyone is acting silly together. And yes, there is a certain chaos. And yes, it's the very kind of chaos makes the fun major.
KSL Studio 5 TV — Best New Family Game 2010KSL Studio 5 TV — Best New Family Game 2010For a big family, a loud family, they would go bananas over this!
Tom Vasel's Top 100 Games- The Dice TowerTom Vasel's Top 100 Games- The Dice TowerOf over 2500 games played and tested, Reverse Charades makes the top 100- one of only 12 games to make the cut in 2011.
The Noise on Toys- Award of ExcellenceThe Noise on Toys- Award of ExcellenceI always love playing this game. It's better with more people...We brought it up to the cottage to play with extended family and all ages enjoyed the 'twist' to playing regular charades.

Media Buzz

Girl's Life MagazineFeb 2012- Think Pink 'N Red. Aren't you lovely? Well, we sure think so. Which is why we’re beating Cupid to the punch. From crush-worthy cases to dazzlin’ gems, there’s loads of love to go around all February. Mwah!
Good Morning Texas - Keeping Busy in the WinterGood Morning Texas - Keeping Busy in the WinterIf you're at home and trying to stay warm, you've got to try this game. It is super fun. I love that this is a multi-generational game that you can get everyone involved. We need to bring back game night into our day.
NY Metro Parents MagazineAs the winter storm called “Nemo” swept through the NYC area this past weekend, many of us were stuck inside with our little ones as the feet of snow piled up outside. I’m talking about preparing to fend off that dreaded disease that seems to permeate households where kids are cooped up too long–cabin fever! If your game closet could use an upgrade, re-stock your shelves with these new family options (all of which are a good option should the power go out!): You’ve likely played charades before, but what about Reverse Charades? In this twist on the classic game, instead of one person acting out a word or phrase, the team has 60 seconds to act out as many words as one member can guess. The result is sure to be interesting — imagine trying to decipher three different versions of words like “grenade,” “Rogaine,” or “cow tipping.”
Fox News features Reverse Charades for your Super Bowl partyFox News features Reverse Charades for your Super Bowl partyIf you have people over and you want to get the whole group involved, Reverse Charades is the game for you.
NBC's Today Show plays Reverse Charades JuniorNBC's Today Show plays Reverse Charades JuniorReverse Charades in great for families! 'So easy a 5 year old can do it!'
ABC Grand Rapids features Reverse Charades Sports edition for the Super BowlABC Grand Rapids features Reverse Charades Sports edition for the Super BowlMake sure you have everything you need to add fun to your sporting events all year. Start your game day off right by playing a fun game of your own! Reverse Charades Sports Expansion Pack . It's a twist on the classic charades game with a sports theme! Instead of one person acting out a clue and a group guessing--it's reversed! Watch the good times roll as multiple people act out the sports clues all at the same time. Reverse Charades is a must for any game day party this year.
Better Homes and GardensBetter Homes and GardensNovember 2012- Fresh Ideas for Living Well Shades of Play- Football isn't the only game in town on Turkey Day. Field your own post-feast fun with a classic contest of charades. For a twist, give the Reverse Charades smartphone app a whirl. It provides clues for multiple actors with one guesser.
Fox Chicago featured Reverse Charades as a great New Year's Eve gameFox Chicago featured Reverse Charades as a great New Year's Eve gameThe host talked about New Year party ideas on a budget and included Reverse Charades as a great way for people to get to know each other.
NBC Charlotte plays Reverse Charades on air for game weekNBC Charlotte plays Reverse Charades on air for game weekThey suggest playing Reverse Charades for national game week- a week that is designed to encourage spending time with your friends and family.
Seattle's King 5 says Reverse Charades is a 'must have!'Seattle's King 5 says Reverse Charades is a 'must have!'Seattle TV's KING 5 New Day Northwest featured Reverse Charades as a Holiday Gift "Gotta Have It!" — check out the video (6:20 min mark). All In-studio audience members received one of our NEW expansion packs!
WIREDs 5 Gaming Tips for the HolidaysWIREDs 5 Gaming Tips for the HolidaysStay short, start big, be prepared, know your audience and have fun! Reverse Charades was plugged if you have a big group that it can be hilarious.
BYU Magazine - Charades . . . But With a TwistBYU Magazine - Charades . . . But With a TwistLittle did Scott Porter know when he spent a long weekend visiting friends that one of the games they played would become a successful prize winner for him and his brother Bryce Porter. That was the beginning of Reverse Charades, a game that has gone from first-year sales of 1,000 three years ago to projected sales total of 70,000  for the 2012 holiday season. The game has been featured on NBC’s Today Show and Disney Radio, and has won more than a dozen awards.
Reverse Charades on the news in Alabama- 'a must have gift for the holidays'Reverse Charades on the news in Alabama- 'a must have gift for the holidays'Reverse Charades was featured on Talk of Alabama on WCFT/WMBA-TV Birmingham in a great Thanksgiving segment!!
Good Morning Arizona finds great family fun with Reverse CharadesGood Morning Arizona finds great family fun with Reverse CharadesDo you like chaos and fun in your home? Reverse Charades is the greatest new game.
Reverse Charades a great way to lose weight?Reverse Charades a great way to lose weight?The San Jose Fitness Examiner recommended playing Reverse Charades as a great way to fight holiday weight gain!! It also gives you quality family time. Who knows, you maybe even discover a budding actor amidst your guests.
WYBR-FM Traverse City, MIWYBR-FM Traverse City, MI"We got the family together around the campfire and we played Reverse Charades, and the neighbors came over and told us the next day "we could hear you guys laughing 2 miles away!" We just had a blast. Great family interaction. It's about creating memories. We'll remember that for years.
Reverse Charades on CBS in Hartford, ConnecticutReverse Charades on CBS in Hartford, ConnecticutFun new board games for family game night.
Dallas Morning News loves Reverse Charades!Dallas Morning News loves Reverse Charades!PLAY Reverse Charades — This twist on traditional charades is frantically engaging and loads of fun. Instead of just one person acting things out, a whole team acts out words, and one “guesser” tries to take it all in and come up with as many words as possible in 60 seconds. Love these directions: “Use of objects (or even people) in the room is definitely permitted.”
INFORUM- N. Dakota's #1 News WebsiteINFORUM- N. Dakota's #1 News WebsiteCharades, welcome back. In reverse, you’re better than ever. We jumped right in and, almost immediately, the living room came alive with tear-inducing laughter. I may never let my husband forget his rendition of “Marilyn Monroe.” He very adeptly found a heating vent, stood above it, and struck the famous Marilyn pose. What I love about this game is its lack of generational divide. No matter the age of guesser or actor, everyone plays an integral role. The use of imagination is refreshing, and the spontaneous enactments of the words, hilarious. You know you have a winner of a game when no one really cares who’s winning because everyone is having so much fun playing, and your moody teens even crack more than a couple grins.
AARP 2011 Best Holiday Gifts Under $50AARP 2011 Best Holiday Gifts Under $50Try the hilarious new Reverse Charades. Instead of one person acting out a word, everyone in the room acts out words — and one person tries to guess as many as possible in 60 seconds.
Radio DisneyRadio DisneyYou want a game that is intriguing and challenging, but not way about their heads. It is so important to find games and toys that the whole family can enjoy together and there is this really great game called Reverse Charades that came out this year. It's a great group game- you can play with your kids, your extended family, etc.
Live TV Debut on Good Things UtahLive TV Debut on Good Things UtahMaking more than one person look silly at a time!
Gifts & Decorative Accessories MagazineGifts & Decorative Accessories MagazineToy of the Week- Retro in Reverse- July 7, 2011.
Reverse Charades truly innovatesReverse Charades truly innovatesWhile reviewing a new game, the author compares it to other games that "truly innovate on the guessing game concept (Reverse Charades) and modern classics (Cranium)"
KSL Studio 5 TV — Best New Family Game 2010KSL Studio 5 TV — Best New Family Game 2010For a big family, a loud family, they would go bananas over this!
Get off the couch and into the gameWhen you have a large group together, it can be fun to play a party game. The biggest obstacle is getting everyone involved. Wouldn't it be better to have everyone off the couch and joining the fun? Reverse Charades is based on that premise. Make your next get together a humorous one. Get everyone involved in a game of Reverse Charades for a night of laughter.
Creative Child Magazine- Toy Guide 2011Creative Child Magazine- Toy Guide 20112011 Winter Issue features Reverse Charades in its Holiday Toy Guide and the Winners of the Creative Child Awards Program! Page 144
Ender's Review on BGG (Original Reverse Charades)Reverse Charades really works - this small twist to the classic game somehow successfully turns a good game into an even better one!
Ender's Review on BGG (Reverse Charades Junior)If you enjoy party games, this is an outstanding one of its type. Recommended! Charades is funnier...easier to guess because multiple people are acting out words at once and together. It's more friendly for the self-conscious person in the crowd. It's ideal for large groups.
Tom Vasel's Top 100 Games- The Dice TowerTom Vasel's Top 100 Games- The Dice TowerOf over 2500 games played and tested, Reverse Charades makes the top 100- one of only 12 games to make the cut in 2011.
Tom Vasel Video- How to Play Reverse Charades JuniorTom Vasel Video- How to Play Reverse Charades JuniorIt is one of the most successful and fun games I have run in my youth group...Everyone always has an absolute blast when we're playing this game. If you have a large group of kids, this is one of the best games you can get.
Dice Tower Review with Tom VaselDice Tower Review with Tom VaselThe most popular party game I've introduced to people all year! Absolutely a blast to play...wildly funny...noisy, raucous fun!
ENTREE News- Gift Guide for 2011ENTREE News- Gift Guide for 20112011 money-wise, recession-induced, mostly practical but occasionally whimsical Holiday Gift Guide.  We’ve spent the entire year searching out new and innovative products for your holiday shopping. Let the craziness begin.  Reverse Charades on top of page 6.
Best Board Games of 2011- The Board Game FamilyBest Board Games of 2011- The Board Game FamilyWe’re often asked what our favorite new board games and card games are. And when the year rolls around to a new year, the question gets asked more frequently. Many people are anxious to hear what the best board games of the past year were. Here are the games that made The Dice Tower preliminary list of Best Board Games of 2011.
Daily Herald Daily Herald What makes this great is it works well for families with smaller children. As a group, the younger kids can follow the adults, so they can feel a part of the group, even if they can't read. It's also great for shy ones in your group, because they won't be alone in the spotlight.
Parenting OC Magazine- What's Hot for DecemberParenting OC Magazine- What's Hot for DecemberCheck out the most popular party game this year.
Radical Parenting Loves RC!Radical Parenting Loves RC!I love this game! Charades can be a little boring especially for teens. Reverse Charades is a great way to get teens, kids and parents involved over the holidays. I especially love the way this encourages non-verbal communication amongst players—a lost art in the digital age!
Make it Better Magazine- Gift GuideMake it Better Magazine- Gift GuideNovember 2011- 2011 Holiday Gift Guide: Reverse Charades is a gift that keeps everyone happy—and maybe even playing together—for hours!
PaperBlogPaperBlogIt’s charades like I’ve never played before - in reverse!   The Junior edition is recommended for ages 6+.  My boys are a little younger but still enjoyed the game with a little modification. I told them the clues in their ears.  Not only did they act them out, but my 3 year old also correctly guessed 5 words on his first try: sleep, spider, belly button, mom and point.  You’ll have lots of family fun with this one – let the games and giggles begin!
Bay Area ParentBay Area ParentCharades is back with a more interactive group twist that will have you laughing your socks off.
NewsTalk 1290 CJBK The best new party game of the year is called Reverse Charades.  Some of the cards you get are crazy...like giving birth. It's easily our smash party game.
South Shore ParentSouth Shore ParentReverse Charades encourages teamwork in a way that regular charades doesn’t since most of the team has to work together each round. This is a game that adults and kids can play together and really enjoy at the same time.
Charlotte ObserverCharlotte ObserverReverse Charades is a hilarious twist on the classic game of charades.
Boston Parents' PaperBoston Parents' PaperReverse Charades is a great game for parties, sleepovers and family gatherings. Acting out the words and phrases as a group, while a fun challenge, can help encourage more timid children to play since they don’t have to act them out alone. This is a game that adults and kids can play together and really enjoy at the same time.
Education.com Gift GuideEducation.com Gift GuideIn this boisterous twist on charades...Hilarity is sure to abound as the whole gang hams it up in order to bring home the bacon. Teamwork and acting chops is the recipe to success in this interactive, family-friendly game.
New York Family MagazineNew York Family MagazineHoliday Gift Guide: For the gifted gamer! One of America’s favorite pastimes gets a tricky twist—perfect for holiday gatherings or family game night!
Chicago Sun-TimesChicago Sun-TimesWhen it comes to having fun, Meredith Sinclair is an expert. The mom of two and founder of the popular website www.hoo-dee-hoo.com, recently served as “play ambassador” for the Chicago Toy and Game Fair. When buying gifts, Sinclair recommends looking for games that are dynamic, intriguing and challenging while still being age appropriate. “You want to make sure your kids are challenged but not frustrated.” Sinclair also looks for high quality games that can be enjoyed by the whole family such as Reverse Charades, Quelf or Q-bits.
Courier Post OnlineCourier Post OnlineShow the contrarian on your list a fun time with Reverse Charades.
LA ParentLA ParentCharades is back with a more interactive group twist that will have you laughing your socks off.
San Diego Family.com Holiday Toy ReviewSan Diego Family.com Holiday Toy ReviewLook no further! Our parent-friendly, kid-tested toy review is here again. You'll find this year's most-wanted toys and discover new favorites to place under the tree. (page 10)
OC Family OC Family Reverse Charades will bring a new fun to family game night. The hilarious spin on the classic game of charades will bring the gift of laughter and unforgettable memories. This entertaining group game gets everyone involved and is perfect for the upcoming get-togethers. Oppenheim Toy Portfolio gave Reverse Charades the highest honor and said, “Reverse Charades is a fun twist on a classic party game!"
Atlanta Parent Magazine November 2011Atlanta Parent Magazine November 20112011 Holiday Toy Guide: Charades maniacs are always looking for more side-splitting action and plenty of hilarity is in store with Reverse Charades: Junior Edition. Fun, crazy and fast-paced comedy.
Family TimesFamily TimesChaos and hilarity are guaranteed in this fresh twist on an all-time classic.
The Toy InsiderThe Toy InsiderHilarious twist on the classic party game!
Carolina ParentCarolina ParentThese Gold Award-winning NAPPA products have been carefully tried, tested — and played with — by expert judges and kid testers alike. They chose these winners for their educational and entertainment value, safety and durability, and most importantly, because they're fun!
Charlotte ParentCharlotte ParentFeeling pressured to find the perfect holiday gifts for the little ones in your life? Stress no more.
Piedmont Parent.comPiedmont Parent.comThe 2011 National Parenting Publications Awards (NAPPA) for children's products are here to make your holiday shopping a breeze.
Examiner.com- Chi-TAG, showcasing the hot new toys!Examiner.com- Chi-TAG, showcasing the hot new toys!Reverse Charades made the hot list out of hundreds of products showcased that weekend at the Chicago Toy and Game Fair!
Board Game GeekBoard Game GeekThe most popular party game I’ve introduced to people all year! Absolutely a blast to play...wildly funny...noisy, raucous fun!
Family Time MagazineFamily Time MagazineHoliday Gift Guide, November 2011. Hilarious. Family members get to act out words while one person acts as the guesser. More fun than regular charades because you work as a team to get players to guess the word(s).
Pulp GamerPulp GamerPulp Gamer Crew spotlights Reverse Charades at the beginning of their morning show: A pretty big game in the stores this Christmas! You can do some really crazy things. A lot of fun! They got a lot of good rave reviews online—Father Geek gave it a good game review! Very fun, very easy...everyone knows how to play charades! Perfect fit!
The Board Game FamilyThe Board Game FamilyThis game is great because anyone who doesn't like performing in front of a group doesn't have to worry with this party game because they can just blend right in.
Deseret News/Mormon TimesDeseret News/Mormon TimesNew game seeks to bring happiness to groups large and small.
Utah Valley MagazineUtah Valley Magazinenamed Reverse Charades one of the Top Ten ways to spend the holidays.
Daily UniverseDaily UniverseThe idea started in 2008, reached the markets for the holiday season of 2009 and is now in 65 stores nationwide. Their twist on a classic game of charades involves the whole group and is easy for all ages to play.
Father Geek Game ReviewFather Geek Game ReviewReverse Charades does an outstanding job of keeping everyone entertained and engaged. If you are looking for a new family or party game, Reverse Charades would be an excellent addition to your game collection.
Mormon TimesStacie Duce planned a tropical paradise-themed Cub Scout pack meeting which included a rousing game of Reverse Charades. She said,"The game was fast-paced, hilarious and proved fun for all involved!"

Blog Love

BB Product ReviewsReverse Charades & Reverse Charades Junior are two super fun games that the family will enjoy. Our girls love playing Reverse Charades Junior. It’s nothing but non stop laughter every time they get together. Even us adults love playing this wacky game at parties and events. It’s something I carry with me for every family gathering and it’s always a hit.
MomegranateReverse Charades will be the center of attention at your future parties (speaking from experience!) This reverse take on Charades will have everyone rolling on the ground with laughter!
all women stalkDo you love playing charades? Then you’ll want to test out this game. Instead of having one person act out a card and a group guessing what the answer is, the process is reversed. An entire group acts out the card while only one person guesses. If you have a large group of friends, this game will be perfect!
Callista's Ramblings Raves about RCI love the game Charades but only if I play with people I know very well because I get shy acting in front of a large group of people or people I don’t know well. That is exactly why Reverse Charades is so awesome. When a Group Acts Out a Word… hilarity ensues! Seriously every time we play this game we are CRACKING UP. I’ve played the Junior edition (which isn’t much different from the regular edition) with a group of adults, a group of children and a group of mixed adults and children and each time it had us dying of laughter. Each person interprets the word slightly differently so the guesser has more than one type of action to guess with. Although the actors can’t discuss and plan anything, they can work together to act out the word.
Kathy's Cluttered MindReverse Charades is a super fun, hilarious twist on the classic Charades game which has been around since the 18th century. Charades has come a long way and over the years it has been changed often. Well once again it has been transformed and has become Reversed Charades. Reverse Charades is a fun, fast paced game perfect for family game night, church groups, homeschool groups, family reunions, girls night out, dinner parties, holiday gatherings....you name it. You will be guaranteed to have a blast playing Reverse Charades!!!! As a homeschool mom I am always on the search for games that are not only fun but educational too. So what does Reverse Charades offer your chidren?  Well it exercise your child's imagination, assist them with their vocabulary and reading skills and even get their body's moving. This is a perfectly acceptable game to play during your homeschool day.
Linkie's Contest LinkiesPicture yourself bent over laughing ridiculously bringing everyone down with you. This my friends is addicting fun. If boredom in a board game is what your looking for you definitely wont' find it here. What I love most about this game is the fact that you don't have to act it out alone in front of a group. I have a slight bit of stage fright at the best of times and doing this as a group really takes that worry out of the game. No worry = more fun.
Living with Autism: A Parents Perspective The version we tested was the Junior edition, given the ages of our children. We found it to be a lot of fun and even our autistic son got involved in trying the game out to the best of his ability. The flexibility of the game allowed us to do adapt it so that he was able to play with us and still maintain enjoyment for everyone. All in all I would recommend this game for everyone.
Lunch Pails & LipstickWe found a FUN new game that we are loving right now! It's called Reverse Charades. It's been featured on The Today Show and is great! They also have a reverse charades junior, girl's night and holiday version. Super hilarious and we are always down for different kid friendly activities!  
Mom 4 Mom's BuckReverse Charades is a great game to play when you have participants of various ages. Everyone can make gestures or act silly. No one is left pouting on the couch for being left out. When the card - Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer was pulled, everyone was on the floor laughing. A few hours of play flew by quickly. Give the gift of family game time this holiday season. Put Reverse Charades under the tree for hours of laughter and fun.
Opinionated Gift GuideTeams can do things like “ring around the rosie”, “ventriloquist” and “piggy back ride” that are harder to clue individually but seem like a snap with a group. And for some funny reason, people just seem to fall into proper roles immediately: probably the time pressure pushing people to adapt quickly. This is also a great game to play with people who are a little tentative, because they can hide in the group until they feel up to stepping forward. And in my plays people always eventually step forward and shine.
The Kids Did It! When I was given the chance to review the Reverse Charades game I jumped at the chance. We were beyond excited when the game came so we could share it at next date night out at a friends house. Watching my family try to act out the same clues at the same time was hysterical. Reverse Charades is a great party game for groups of six or more. And with little set up and game pieces, it’s perfect for most group settings. I think my favorite part of the game is that there are add-on kits, which adds lots of replay ability. The add-on kits include fun themes too, like a Sports edition or Girls’ Night Out and there is a Junior edition for younger players.
The Opinionated GamersThe concept (of the game) is easy- but it is a simple twist that truly elevates the fun. While it is fun acting, the best part is watching a group of folks attempt to spontaneously coordinate their acting in order to get the teammate to guess the word or phrase. This usually results in uproarious hilarity. Reverse Charades certainly delivers buckets-full of amusement and laughter. What we have in Reverse Charades is an excellent party game suitable for just about any age. The game works great and is terrific fun to play. Break it out at any get-together or party and you are guaranteed to inject a major dose of fun, laughter and excitement. It is everything a party game should be. http://opinionatedgamers.com/2013/02/06/reverse-charades/
Theology of GamesUgh. Do we really need another charades game? Yes. Yes we do and it’s a ton of fun. The concept is such a simple twist on something that is kind of worn out. But that twist makes it about a million times more fun than the original. We found that folks who wouldn’t normally feel comfortable playing charades in a traditional format—getting up by themselves and feeling singled out—jumped right up when there were other victims involved in the public ridicule! We had a TON of fun playing this game! This is a top-notch party game, a very well done spin on something that has been public domain for some time. This is definitely going to every party with me for the foreseeable future. Everyone had a blast, and we laughed A LOT. I fear I will never be able to wipe clean the mental image of the guys acting out “Baby Powder”… *shudder* If you’re sick of Apples To Apples and Scattergories, give Reverse Charades a try; you won’t be disappointed—unless you’re at the bottom of “Dog Pile.” Ouch Recommended for parties/large gathering, youth events and team-building exercises.
A Mom's ReviewsEveryone was giggling from the very first round.  Initially, we were only going to play one game, just so I could review it.  We ended up playing 3 games. It’s seriously fun.  And hilarious to watch.
BassGiraffe's Thoughts couldn't stop laughingAs a family we played this and have had so much fun. My 6 year old didn’t want to stop playing. We all couldn’t stop laughing. The game was easy enough for my 6 year old to play but still hard enough for us adults to play. I would recommend Reverse Charades Junior for all families. It makes for a fun family time and it’s a great educational tool. It helps your child read and helps them learn to use their imagination and act out the word. And for those who don’t have young children the company also have a regular Reverse Charades, I’m guessing with tougher words.
Couponing for 4This game was hilarious! I played with a few friends and family members and we were all cracking up at how goofy we looked. Add a bag of chips, chocolate and pizza and you’ve got a great evening!
Double Duty DivasThe kids and I have been playing a seriously funny game that is perfect for kids ages 6 and up! It’s Reverse Charades Junior. It can be chaotic, but that’s most of the fun. Reverse Charades Junior is our newest favorite family game.
Mommy Lesson PlansReverse Charades is side-splitting, unforgettable group fun—the perfect party and family game!
Search With VonniAre you looking for a hilarious, fun game to play with your family? Or maybe you’re having a party and need ideas for a fast-moving fun game where everyone is laughing and having an awesome time? Then Reverse Charades is the game for you! It was such a blast watching each team trying to act out their set of words. Reverse Charades takes the embarrassment and fear factor away because it’s a group effort. I’m just sorry I was able to get any pictures for you all to see. Check out this video though. It was pretty much how it was at our game. FUN, LAUGHS, and downright HILARIOUS!
The Butler's PantryHave you ever played reverse charades? It's one of the funnest games ever
The Johns Family: Winter WonderlandThere is a new twist to an old classic and let me promise you, it is just as much fun, if not MORE fun, than the way you grew up playing charades. The kids LOVED this game and although the game ends after each person on the team has had a turn to be the "guesser", we ended up playing until we had used all the cards!  That's how much they enjoyed this game. Then when it was over, several of them asked me "Mrs. Gretta, when will you let us play it again?"  There are all kinds of words on the cards (from easy to medium to challenging) so I was able to pick cards that were age appropriate for each child too.  As a parent and a homeschooling Mom, I love how Revere Charades is very educational too. It helps improve children's vocabulary and English skills, reading and could even be used in an ESL class. Reverse Charades is a great party game for your next family game night, family reunions, church groups, homeschooling co-ops, church youth groups, etc. and will have you laughing and competing all at the same time.
Clever HousewifeSeveral of our friends gathered for a fun night and after enjoying some time to eat and mingle, it was time for us to all break out of our comfort zone a little with some fun party games. I’ll admit, when I first heard the word “charades” uttered, the panic set in a little. I am not the best person for “thinking on my feet” and I have a fear that I will get in front of everyone and my mind will “go blank”. However, Reverse Charades was a fun take on the game that took the pressure off of any one player, got everyone involved, and made for a really enjoyable game! It’s great fun! This would be a fun game to play at a party, as it can include a lot of players at one time, making it versatile for large groups. It would also be a great game to play with families, as kids could easily join in right along with the adults.
Confessions of a Frugal MindSometimes it can be hard finding games that adults and kids can both enjoy playing together with neither one being bored. Reverse Charades is a game that keeps all ages involved and working together, so that everyone has fun. I love that Reverse Charades has a junior edition that has words that are easier for kids to act out. If you love playing party games and playing games with a group of people Reverse Charades is definitely a game you should check out. The game has won a number of awards.
Contest CornerI love playing games with my friends – both board games and video games. I used to host pretty fun New Year’s parties where all my girlfriends would come over and play Pac-Man and card games. Everyone lives in different towns now, so our parties are a little more infrequent due to distance, but I have a great game we can all play the next time we all get together: Reverse Charades! I received the Girls’ Night In Edition expansion pack this week, which was my top choice to review since it looked like the most fun for my circle of friends.
Coolest Mommy's Coolest ThoughtsWe haven't had this much fun in ages. We stopped keeping score and just played for the sheer fun of the game. We were laughing until we were crying. This is going to quickly become the standard party game at our family and friend gatherings.
Crafts- Things, Reviews and GiveawaysReverse Charades is side-splitting, unforgettable group fun—the perfect party and family game!
Emily ReviewsBoard games are a great fun way to spend family time without having to carve out tons of time. We’re all familiar with Charades, but Reverse Charades puts a fun twist on the game to make it even more fun.
Faith and Family Review had LOADS of funThis was a great game for our family. We played with a total of 4 teams ranging in age from 4 – 65. It really was a great game for everyone. This game will give us material to talk about for years! Everyone had fun with the silliness of the game. I actually think the adults had just as much fun as the kids laughing and acting out fun scenarios! We sincerely endorse this game if you are into silly family fun! If you have a family game night …this should be on your shelf!
Faith and Family ReviewsI brought the Girls’ Night In to my Wives Club Christmas party, and we had an absolute blast! I can’t remember the last time I laughed so hard. I loved how easy it was to teach everyone how to play and set up took under a minute. The small and compact box fit easily into my purse and clean up was a breeze. One of the teams acted out the word, “pregnancy test,” and everyone was laughing so hard! I would recommend this to any and all women groups. It would be fun at a bachelorette party or any party as an icebreaker. I brought the Sports Edition Expansion Pack to our last Monday Night Football party. There were 5 couples and we decided to do husbands vs. wives. I don’t know who laughed more, the husbands or the wives. Overall, Reverse Charades Girls’ Night In Edition and Sports Edition are hilarious and fun filled games to play. Since they come in a small box, they are great for travel and easy to set up. They would make a great gift for anyone on your list!
Frisco Kids loved RC!My kids loved this game, where they got to act like dorks and watch us acting like dorks too, trying to act out as many words as possible within 60 seconds. My husband didn't love it - he's into more strategic games, but watching the kids laugh that much was worth it.
Front Porch ReviewsThanksgiving at my in-laws house always consists of the same thing every year; the men sit in the living room watching football while the women sit in the dining room and flip through sales papers. This year I prompted my family for something different. I convinced the men to pause the football game and to join me in a game of Reverse Charades. I can’t remember the last time, we as a family, have laughed so much. Reverse Charades will be coming with me when we go down to visit on Christmas Eve. Maybe we’ll mix things up next time and break us down into age groups – grandparents/parents versus the kids (aged 10 – 24).
Frugal PlusReverse Charades is a hilarious twist to the Classic that makes it an absolute riot to play with any active group.
InRandomSome of the holiday fun me and my family share with friends are playing games whether it is goofy fun games or games that make us laugh til we cry. This has all of those game loving qualities. Looking for something fun and thrilling for a New Years Eve Party, well here it is and your guests will love it. We are the fun loving game family, so if you are too then I know that you will enjoy this just as much, if not more than we have! Treat yourself to a gift that you will enjoy for years to come. Happy Holidays!
Keenly KristinAllow me to introduce you to a novel concept: The Reverse Charades game. Genius. Fun. New. Isn’t that what we look for in a party game? Well, look no further. It can get wildly entertaining in no time, trust me.
Life in the Lost World had a hysterical time!This game is hysterical! Seldom have I laughed so hard during game play on our family nights! It moves quickly, engages everyone, and is tons of fun! Even our resident Scrooge (my husband) had a great time playing! What more could you ask for? This game allows for no wallflowers, either. Even those among us that are naturally a little more reserved than others quickly got into the spirit of the game and ended up being the life of the party! Honestly, if you’re only buying one game this Christmas, make sure it’s Reverse Charades. Your family and guests will thank you!
Life with Captain FussybucketsReverse Charades is definitely the game of the season and can be played all year long!
Makobi ScribeIf you can find a fun board game that the whole group can enjoy, this is a great idea. I have a few games that are good for 2-4 people, but nothing that works for a large group. That is, not until I discovered a fantastic game that is perfect for larger groups. Reverse Charades is a fun twist on the traditional game of charades and beware because it is addictive! My birthday was this weekend, and we had my daughter and her boyfriend in for the weekend. We decided to break out the award winning game of Reverse Charades ($29.99) and see how it was. We had the boys against the girls and things got loud and fun fast. \We laughed our heads off.
Mama's Mission If you’re looking for last minute gift ideas to showcase that are fun, different and unforgettable, you’re not going to want to miss these award-winning family/party games, Reverse Charades and Reverse Charades—Junior (especially designed for kids and kids at heart ages 6+). Group play and interactive games are especially popular right now and families, kids and party game players everywhere are going bananas over Reverse Charades!
Mom It Forward: RC is 'mother of all games'We had 16 people playing this game at one time. The ages ranged from 9 to 73 years old. I have to admit, the game was awesome! Anytime that many people can play at once is a winner in my book. This is the mother of all family games. We ended up playing this game for over an hour. It was fun, fast paced, and a great way to spend the evening with each other. I would definitely recommend buying this for your family.
Mommies With StyleOne night over the holidays, we opened up a box of the game Reverse Charades to play the game and see what it was all about. We have the 6+ version and we played with my four family members plus my parents. It was such a blast. It’s loads of fun. We fed off one another watching more than one person act and we were in hysterics many times! The funniest part was my 6 year old – who decided that his acting part for EVERY clue should be “play dead,” and he’d close his eyes and lay on the ground. It didn’t take us long to figure out that a dead person on the ground wasn’t the clue each time but we nonetheless were totally laughing every time he did it. A great extended family fun game for sure and if you’re looking for something to get the party going at your next family party, this is it.
Mommy of One and CountingWhen I had the chance to review Reverse Charades I was excited, and so was the rest of my family. It's hilarious! We will definitely be playing this again over Christmas and New Years. And if you want to entertain your toddlers, they can watch you act. If you are looking for a fun new game to play over the holiday season, buy reverse charades now and get it in time for Christmas
Musings from a stay at home MomWhen the whole family gets together, it’s always a challenge figuring out a way for everyone to be in the same room interacting together. There aren’t many games out there that can keep everyone’s attention focused, contain enough competition for the adults and be simple enough for the little ones. When we got together with a couple of families for a Christmas celebration, everyone was so into it and couldn’t stop laughing; everyone from age 5 to 65. It was the perfect game for the evening.
NY Saving SpecialsFeatured on NBC's Today Show and Radio Disney, this hilarious twist on charades where teams act out words for one person to guess has won a slew of award
Parent Palace had a blast!We had a blast. Charades is a really fun game but I think this version is even better for children and adults that do not like to be in the spotlight. This way they are acting things out WITH other people which tends to help people loosen up! I will even find ways to fit this in to our homeschooling. So get your own game and start having fun – laugh til you cry and make memories that will last a lifetime.
Pea of SweetnessWe love playing games, and Reverse Charades sounded like so much fun I couldn’t wait to find it. What a blast! This also helps in regards to letting the kids play because if there is a word that is too hard for them to read one of the other people on the team that is acting it out with them can whisper it to them. Even our toddler jumped in on the fun! This would be a GREAT game to play at a New Year’s party – or ANY time! I think the Junior version is great if you have kids. It has the flexibility to play it how it works best for you. They even have a smart phone app! I think it’s a game almost everyone can enjoy!
Red Headed HostessMy family and I played Reverse Charades on Thanksgiving… and it was a riot! So not only do those of us who don’t like to be on stage all alone feel more comfortable this way, but you can use each other and act as different objects. We played the Holiday edition. And it was SO FUN! Seriously, we started with a group of 10 or so, and slowly more and more wandered into the room to join in or at least watch. When my brother was a donkey… hilarious!
SaveattunitiesThis games is hilarious... non stop laughter. Perfect stocking stuffer for kids and adults. Make your next family game night... couples game night or girls night in a laugh fest with this great find... right on time for the holidays.
Smile A Day GiveawaysReserve Charades is one of the funnest new group edition of games your family is sure to love! The kids have since played it over and over and over. Its great that it involves everyone from the start and you can see everyone's imaginations going in their own directions. It helps to come up with the answer quicker when you have more ideas to help give a clue to what the word may be. Even the little ones feel involved as they get up and dance and play trying to copy what everyone else is doing. Fun for birthday parties, reunions and family gatherings.
Sonya's Happenings We finally had the chance to play a NEW game over the Thanksgiving Holiday. It’s called Reverse Charades and we had a great time. It so cute to see how a 10 year old and an 11 year old will act out one of the cards. That made the whole game!
Susan's Disney Family This game is just plain fun! We love family game night and we especially love to play games when we have big get togethers. We were able to play the Reverse Charades Junior game at my daughter’s birthday party. This zany game was loads of fun. We set up the game in the middle of the parlor and set off to have fun! The girls were giggling the entire time. You should have seen the kids they were pretty good, and we all had a great time.
Take It From MeWe laughed so hard, it was an excellent ab workout! And to be honest, you don't have to be an actor or actress or even outgoing to play this game because you NEVER act alone, you are always with your team. So if you are like me, and not fond of games that put you on the spot, this game is perfect! I've had so much fun playing this game with friends and family, I was super excited to find out that they have 3 new expansion packs!
The Adventures of My Family of 8 loves Reverse Charades!Let me tell you, this is so much fun… working as a team to act out the clues is a perfect way to bring a family together in laughter and fun. Really, I am not joking, this is a great game for people of all ages. All in all, my whole family rates this as an A+ Family Game! Oh and it has won a slew of awards
Thrifty and Chic MomWe love family game night at our house and are always on the lookout for some great new games to try. Overall this is a fun party game to play with a large group and it’s not just for adults. Reverse Charade Jr. is perfect for ages 6 and up. Plus you can add onto your game by purchasing the Holiday Edition, Sports Edition or Girls Night Out Edition. This game is good for lots of laughs and works even better the more people you have, in my opinion. This is the prefect game to pull out after Christmas dinner as the kids play with new toys the adults can act out words and laugh at how ridiculous everyone looks!
Views from the 'VilleIf you’re looking for some family fun this holiday season you’ve found it! A new game called Reverse Charades by RETROPlay will have the entire family laughing and on the edge of their seats. There aren’t many games that everyone from your tweens to their grandparents can play at the same time and have so much fun. And if your kids are elementary school-aged they don’t have to miss out; Reverse Charades Junior is perfect for them. Our family loves to play games. We usually add two or three to our collection each year. Some of them get added into permanent rotation and others lose their entertainment value fairly quickly. This is one that will join our list of go-to games. And with three expansion packs available – Girls’ Night In, Sports, and Holidays – each with 220 new words, you’ll have plenty of new options to add to your fun. This is the perfect time of year to pick up a copy of this game. Snow days causing the kids to bounce off the walls? Need something to entertain the kids during the holiday break? Want something to add a little spark to your New Year’s Eve party? Reverse Charades is the answer!
Week 99erReverse Charades is a new twist on that, and will have you laughing in no time! Reverse Charades actually has five different versions, Girls' Night In Edition, Sports Edition, Holiday Edition, Reverse Charades and Reverse Charades Junior. This is a game that will keep you laughing and playing for hours! The game is hilarious, and the Junior Edition has words that kids can easily relate to and know how to act out. It's a great way to get kids (and you up and moving!)
'Lisa Reviews' the new expansion packsLet me tell you that it is hilarious. It also is great to see how everybody differently acts each word out. It also allows you not feel stupid because everybody is up acting silly.
Fun Finds for FamiliesThis variation on the classic Charades game is great for those that typically shy away from Charades. In this version, the whole team acts out clues for one person to guess (rather than the other way around). The goal is to guess as many words as possible in 60 seconds. For ages 6 and up.
'Miss A' loved Girls Night In edition for bridal showersTypical ice breakers for bridal showers can range from “How do you know the bride?” quizzes to the classic toilet paper and veil game. Those are a total bore. There is always an opportunity for the bride who wants to give back to the community to party while simultaneously doing something for her community.
'Our Village' loved RC for the familyI loved this game for our family - especially for our boys who can always benefit from new ways to work on coordination, body language consciousness, and collaboration with others.
7 On a Shoestring loved the twistEach person sees the word and begins to act it out. Different people may have different views on how to represent the word… so you see all sorts of craziness. We had a great time and were laughing for over an hour as we played along.
Akron Ohio Moms Must-Have Family Party Game for ChristmasIt is hilarious to see everyone trying to act out the word the way they see it – it is amazing how one word and look 5 different ways with 5 different people acting! I love that Reverse Charades is a family party game that both kids and adults can play together. Even young kids can act out the words – right alongside their mom, grandpa, and cousin!
Birthday Parties 4 KidsThis game had us laughing with every turn! It is fun to see how players have different ways to interpret the words. We have a large family (our four kids are ages 12, 15, 17 and 21) and everyone enjoyed the game! Honestly that almost never happens!! One of our sons has dyslexia and he had no problem acting out the words and had the best time trying to guess what his teammates were acting out. I highly recommend Reverse Charades for family game night, birthday parties, holiday parties, sleepovers or family get togethers. We always play games Christmas Eve and this is at the top of everyone’s list to play this year. It is also on my shopping list to give to family and friends and will make a great game for birthday parties throughout the year!
Board Game Family chooses RC for Holiday Gift Guide 2012When it’s time to buy gifts, so many families turn to board games. Why? Because they’re a ton of fun to play with family. There’s a lot of bonding that can happen around a game table. And the holidays bring a lot of family together. Good memories and good times. If you’re looking to buy some party games this year we’d highly suggest you also consider these great games...
Bonkers4Coupons thinks Reverse Charades in non-stop laughterThis was a perfect way to get the kids, my husband and I together for some family fun. The Junior Edition is perfect for my family according to my children’s ages. Last night we played this and I never laughed so hard.
Cartrunks new favorite gameYou have to check your ego at the door, pay attention to what your team-mates are doing and know when to fight for the right solution. It’s a lot about give and take and it’s absolutely brilliant.
Geeky Gamer Mom rolling on the floor with laughterMy little girl is as shy as they come, but with Reverse Charades she had no problem standing up with me and acting out the words. Plus it is a riot to have more people acting out the same words, sometimes our ideas are VERY different. Then of course this causes us to practically roll on the floor with laughter! If you love playing party games, enjoy family game night, or just enjoy making fun of your friends doing silly things. I say get yourself Reverse Charades! You can’t go wrong!
Grandma Bonnie's Closet has a blast with the Junior EditionThis would make a great Christmas present for your child or grandchild!
Moms Get Real found the perfect Christmas giftIf you are looking for a great family fun, reasonably priced addition to your wish list this Christmas, Reverse Charades is perfect.
Reverse Charades is 'Comedy Gold' The premise behind Reverse Charades is deceptively simple—instead of one person acting out for a group, the group acts out for a single person, and tries to get them to guess as many words as possible during a timed period. Comedy gold, baby! Not only does this mean instead fun for just about any group, it gets everyone laughing and moving. (Can’t picture it? Go here to see people playing.)
Game Night GuysThe Game Night Guys Estrogen Brigade returns to help us play a game that requires a lot of people. It’s a very simple twist on a classic guessing game called Reverse Charades.
Two Classy Chics and the new Sports editionThey had a great time playing the new Sports edition.
Reverse Charades Makes The Party A Hilarious Good Time The game is really fun because the words can be guessed and acted out by both children and adults! We are excited to have a new family game!! SUPER FUN for EVERYONE! And of course at this time of year I am thinking Holidays, so what a perfect gift to get for a Family with the extension packs for individual members! It is a Great Gift Idea!
Holiday Parties with Reverse CharadesI’ve found one that sounded like a great addition to our game cabinet, easy enough for younger kids to play but entertaining enough for college students and adults, Reverse Charades.
Hot Toys for 2012We had some time to kill at the soccer fields waiting for our coach to show up and guess what. Yup, this Soccer Mom had her reverse Charade game in the car and we played it on the fields till the coach got there. In between we even had a few other players join in the fun. we had a blast.
Reverse Charades Fun Family GamesIt is a game that we can all play together because the little kids can join in as the prompts are topics they are familiar with and can easily act out. For those that don’t like to play games as much as the others it will be a good ice breaker game as they will easily be able to act out these cards and guess them too.
RuralMom.com loves Reverse Charades!Reverse Charades is making our top list again this year, thanks to their newly launched Reverse Charades Expansion Packs which add even more belly-busting laughter, mayhem, and fun to the game play! Everyone we played with last holiday season has requested we haul out the game again for Thanksgiving and Christmas parties. This year, we have a special surprise for them with the new Holiday Edition Expansion Pack.
Shibley Smiles- Party Time with Reverse CharadesThe game turned into a fit of laughter as everyone tried to act out what was on the card. I can definitely see this as an entertaining game during a party. With everyone trying to act out the same thing in different ways I see nothing but laughter and fun.
The Board Game Family- Reverse Charades Junior is fun for family playEveryone in the family had a terrific time acting, guessing, and laughing a ton. When it’s not your team’s turn, it’s hilarious to watch the many other team members trying to act out the words. Seeing the different way each person will act out a word is a lot of fun. With one person acting it’s easy to focus. But when you have 5 people trying to act something out and each one doing it slightly different, the pressure is now on the guesser.
The Power of Moms Recommended ToyIn an effort to help you easily find trusted products, we’ve created this “store” full of  tried-and-true items that have received the “Power of Moms Stamp of Approval.”  Our criteria?  Products must be timeless, meaningful, built-to-last, and focused on real learning or serious creativity and fun. Everything here has been tested or read and recommended by a deliberate mother
Reverse Charades- Top 10 Game of 2011Reverse Charades- Top 10 Game of 2011In Reverse Charades, no one is embarrassed, because everyone is acting silly together. And yes, there is a certain chaos. And yes, it’s the very kind of chaos [that] makes the fun major.
Tom Vasel's Top 100 Games- The Dice TowerTom Vasel's Top 100 Games- The Dice TowerOf over 2500 games played and tested, Reverse Charades makes the top 100- one of only 12 games to make the cut in 2011.
Tom Vasel Video- How to Play Reverse Charades JuniorTom Vasel Video- How to Play Reverse Charades JuniorIt is one of the most successful and fun games I have run in my youth group...Everyone always has an absolute blast when we're playing this game. If you have a large group of kids, this is one of the best games you can get.
Dice Tower Review with Tom VaselDice Tower Review with Tom VaselThe most popular party game I've introduced to people all year! Absolutely a blast to play...wildly funny...noisy, raucous fun!
Entertain Friends and Family with sidesplitting Reverse Charades! Entertain Friends and Family with sidesplitting Reverse Charades! As hoped, this turned out to be the perfect game for the Thanksgiving crowd. Grandpa and my two boys (ages 5 and 7) started playing and immediately my siblings, ages 14,16,and 18, joined in. They were having a blast! I love how this game involves so many people, and that the age span is unlimited. This was seriously a blast! We will be playing this for quite a while! It is no wonder Reverse Charades has won a slew of awards.
The Board Game Family The Board Game Family Reverse Charades has turned out to be perhaps our most borrowed party game. It’s always a lot of fun to play and everyone ends up laughing their heads off. Our only complaint was that it didn’t work well for kids. So now that there’s a Junior Edition available, we’re all over that! This should be another great game to play on New Years Eve.  
Best Board Games of 2011- The Board Game FamilyBest Board Games of 2011- The Board Game FamilyWe’re often asked what our favorite new board games and card games are. And when the year rolls around to a new year, the question gets asked more frequently. Many people are anxious to hear what the best board games of the past year were. Here are the games that made The Dice Tower preliminary list of Best Board Games of 2011.
A Day in Motherhood BlogA Day in Motherhood BlogIf you kids are 5 and up then this game will shoot to the top of the list on family game night! Now, substitute adults in the place of children, give them words like “c-section” (especially when a group of men are doing that one!), “elevator music” and “sticky”, make them follow the rules and get ready to laugh, squeal and act like crazy people in the most joyous ways! These games are perfect at parties, kids gatherings like sports parties, school functions, rainy days, sunny days and all the days in between!
The Adventures of My Family of 8 BlogIt was so much fun playing this game and I am unsure of the last time we all laughed so much. It was hilarious watching how each player acted out as many clues, such as: Softball, Ready, Set, Go, and Tiger Woods, within sixty seconds.
Father Geek on Reverse Charades Jr.Father Geek on Reverse Charades Jr.My entire family and everyone I have ever played Reverse Charades with has had a great time. I consider it one of my better party games. It’s perfect for large groups and a great deal of fun to watch all the little geeks act silly with the adults. I also observed that adults seemed to have more fun with the Junior Edition. Simpler words did not simplify the game. Bring Reverse Charades Junior Edition to your next party or family gathering and you will have no problem enjoying every moment this game is played.
Reverse Charades body slams traditional playWe laughed our way through a crazy adventure. Then we simply cheered for a new round. Serious thumbs up on this wicked cool game!
Radical Parenting Loves RC!Radical Parenting Loves RC!I love this game! Charades can be a little boring especially for teens. Reverse Charades is a great way to get teens, kids and parents involved over the holidays. I especially love the way this encourages non-verbal communication amongst players—a lost art in the digital age!
At the FenceReverse Charades is seriously so much fun!  We took it to Chicago with us this last trip.  So, while the boys were playing football and basketball, the girls and ladies all gathered together and played Reverse Charades.  Talk about chasing away the chill!  All the acting and giggling helped keep us warm!  Seriously this is a great game to play inside while the winter weather spreads it's chill outside.
Scrutiny by the Masses BlogWhat an amazing, awesome game. I've never laughed so hard in my life. This raucous game is very similar to regular charades - except that teams have 60 seconds to act out (without speaking) as many words as one person can guess.  The words are weird and wacky - think synchronized swimming, piñata, paparazzi, dogpile, leapfrog, pillow fight or CPR. Yeah. Picture your Great Aunt Tilly acting out CPR.
A Game Built for TwoI love that a simple change can bring about so much. By making the team act charades becomes not just a party game but a team building activity, family bonding time, and even an educational experience. I tried this in my classroom as a energizer activity and I was amazed with the results. The game was a success and the kids were talking about it for days, remembering how so and so did this. It was an energizer but it brought them together and made them feel closer as a class. I played this game once at the beginning of the year and students still ask when we are going to play it again. So I definitely give this one my recommendation. You have to be willing to let go, but the results could be amazing!
LoosliFamilyThe big hit of the season has been Reverse Charades - the teenagers were begging to play it pretty much all day every day and everyone laughed harder than they have in a long time.
PaperBlogPaperBlogIt’s charades like I’ve never played before - in reverse!   The Junior edition is recommended for ages 6+.  My boys are a little younger but still enjoyed the game with a little modification. I told them the clues in their ears.  Not only did they act them out, but my 3 year old also correctly guessed 5 words on his first try: sleep, spider, belly button, mom and point.  You’ll have lots of family fun with this one – let the games and giggles begin!
Baby Gear MomIt’s charades like I’ve never played before - in reverse! The Junior edition is recommended for ages 6+.  My boys are a little younger but still enjoyed the game with a little modification. I told them the clues in their ears.  Not only did they act them out, but my 3 year old also correctly guessed 5 words on his first try: sleep, spider, belly button, mom and point.
At the Fence BlogThis would make a great New Years Eve game whether you get together with a group, or if it is just your family.  I definitely recommend this game, and I think it became a family favorite overnight.  We have some friends coming to visit, and I have a feeling we will be pulling out Reverse Charades again!
Someday I'll LearnThis season, our favorite game was a new twist on Charades called “Reverse Charades.” We like the junior edition because it’s fun for everyone, with easy-to-understand words that even the youngest players can act out. They even have an iPhone app for on-the-go charades. I can just picture my family trying to act out “sprinkler” in the airport while waiting for a delayed plane.
Take It From Me BlogGet your party started with Reverse Charades! If this is not a fun game, then I don't know what it. Reverse Charades will get you laughing so hard your stomach will hurt.
CorrieAnne.comIf your kids are still out of school, you might be looking for some family fun times! Reverse Charades is exactly what it sounds like! The results are hysterical. It’s a great family game because we even had my 4-year-old nephew helping us act out “food fight.” Pure gold comedy right there!
Mommy Living the Life of RileyIt's the perfect game to play during a child's birthday party, sleepover or any time when a large gathering of kids is present.  It includes 720 original word cards including a sand timer.  Make memories this summer during family nights or even family reunions.  I promise this game won't disappoint
Just Married with CouponsReverse Charades Junior was perfect for the boys- very easy to understand, had words that they could act out easily, and was just plain FUN!  The regular Reverse Charades game was awesome to play as a family!  This is a game you DO NOT want to miss!  I had so much fun with the kids, we all laughed and laughed….loved it! These games really brought us together for some family fun!  They would be a wonderful addition for family game night, and would make an awesome Christmas present! It is worth the price for years of laughter and FUN!  I can’t wait to break them out at our family Thanksgiving dinner, it’s gonna be a blast!  You’re going to have a ball with this game!
Mom in Training BlogThis game is so much fun. It truly is better having multiple people up acting out the answers. I mean honestly how could one do say a jack-in-a-box all by themselves? But with 2 or 3 people it's just hilarious to watch.
Eighty MPH Mom BlogReverse Charades is hilarious! It was awesome to see everyone (even ones that weren’t playing) laughing so hard. This game is definitely worth buying and you won’t regret it.  It has simple easy to follow rules and the funniest words to describe. With more than one person acting the word out you have tons of different imaginations throwing their best ideas at you.
Enjoy Life, Enjoy Now BlogReverse Charades is a must play game for the holidays!! Have fun with the entire family and get the kiddos involved too, with Reverse Charades Junior. Your family game nights, parties, or game nights with friends will never be the same.
Lisa Reviews BlogNow, I know everybody has played charades. This is an awesome take on that game. Let me tell you that it is hilarious. It also is great to see how everybody differently acts each word out. It also allows you not feel stupid because everybody is up acting silly. It was fun for our whole family and I can only imagine playing this at a party!  
Making Time for Mom BlogReverse Charades will have you laughing until your sides hurt. If you are still looking for some gift ideas I really think anyone 6 and over would love this game! Reverse Charades would make a great party game and the Junior edition of the game is wonderful for family bonding time.
A Mom's Take BlogA Mom's Take BlogI feel like anything I could possibly write about this game will not do it justice.  I have never played a game and laughed so hard in my entire life! I think it is pretty much impossible for this game to be boring! If you only buy one game this holiday season, Reverse Charades should be it!  You will not regret it!
New age MamaYou are going to LOVE Reverse Charades Junior. In fact, your family will never want to go back to traditional charades again!
Look It's Megryansmom BlogWith clues like pogo stick, gargle, burping a baby, rubber gloves, belly button and 715 other words, reverse charades will have you laughing until your sides hurt.
Mommy MandyIf you’re looking for some fun and unforgettable holiday gifts, you’re not going to want to miss the award-winning family/party games, Reverse Charades and Reverse Charades—Junior edition. They’re must-have gifts if your readers are looking for a fresh, new and affordable idea to brighten the holidays—and every day—with laughter and interactive fun for everyone!
Charlotte ObserverCharlotte ObserverReverse Charades is a hilarious twist on the classic game of charades.
More 4 Mom's Buck BlogThe words/phrases are common, which made it easier for the kids to understand and guess. Reverse Charades works great family game night. As the game progresses the actions and option get funnier. Get the family together and laugh a little. Reverse Charades will bring some levity to your holidays.
Beautifully BellaFaithMy family used to be huge into "family game night", but that faded over time. I really wanted to bring those good, bonding times back...and I thought that introducing Reverse Charades to the family would be perfect for that! We all had a BLAST! I don't think I've laughed that much in quite some time. It was honestly a LOT more fun than regular ol' Charades! I love that it involves everyone and doesn't leave anyone out. It will be sure to create inside jokes that will last for a while.
BabyGearMom HOT Gifts for the HolidaysSanta may need some extra gift ideas this holiday season.  Here’s a list of some hot must-haves the kiddos will surely love! (As Seen on NBC San Antonio).
With Our BestThe one thing I love about this game is the whole team acting. I never liked being “up on stage” acting out by myself. But in this game, I am not alone! There is a whole group of us acting out the cards! It is fast-paced, and wildly hilarious!
Board Game BeastI've never been a big fan of charades. So when some of us got together to try Reverse Charades, I had the bar set really low but this game would have cleared it easily. By the time our game was done, the temperature of the room had risen significantly from all the efforts put forth by the players. The players had had many laughs during the game, and there were still smiles on every face when it was over.
Brain Blog InterviewHere is an interview we did with the brain blog, powered by Marbles: The Brain Store. They now have 18 locations in 6 states and are huge fans of Reverse Charades!
Natural Moms on Reverse CharadesReverse Charades is a fresh and fun take on a classic party game.
Poughkeepsie JournalMake every night Family Fun Night with presents the entire family can enjoy like Reverse Charades
The Toy InsiderThe Toy InsiderHilarious twist on the classic party game!
Youth Leader StashIt’s really a wild and crazy game, and it gets the whole group playing along.
The Power of MomsWe love Reverse Charades!  In fact, one of the moms brought it and we played it with all the moms at our recent New Hampshire Power of Moms Retreat - everyone had such great time!
Guilt Free GamesI think it’s a great variant on an old favorite, and having to act out a scene with multiple people is more interesting than everyone shouting from the couch.
Pulp GamerPulp GamerPulp Gamer Crew spotlights Reverse Charades at the beginning of their morning show: A pretty big game in the stores this Christmas! You can do some really crazy things. A lot of fun! They got a lot of good rave reviews online—Father Geek gave it a good game review! Very fun, very easy...everyone knows how to play charades! Perfect fit!
The Foutch CoutchThis was the best game ever! If you don't own it, go buy it now!
Passion for PartiesWe recently played Reverse Charades at a get-together and had a BLAST!!!  It is such fun!  Instead of the typical (and sometimes boring) charades rules, this game has groups of people acting out words as one person tries to guess.  You're allowed to use each other for props, and it is hilarious!  Seriously!  You're going to have a ball with this game!  :)
The Board Game FamilyThe Board Game FamilyThis game is great because anyone who doesn't like performing in front of a group doesn't have to worry with this party game because they can just blend right in.
Fabulous FindsVery fun a must for the holiday season. Great with friends, family, co-workers. You will create a ton of laughs. Put a little twist to your holiday gift giving and purchase this game. Love it!
Go Graham Go BlogThis is sure to be a hit among family and friends and perfect for a Christmas or New Year's party.
Father Geek Game ReviewFather Geek Game ReviewReverse Charades does an outstanding job of keeping everyone entertained and engaged. If you are looking for a new family or party game, Reverse Charades would be an excellent addition to your game collection.
New Age Mama BlogYou are going to LOVE Reverse Charades. In fact, you'll never want to go back to traditional charades again. If you are looking for a new game to add to your family game night or a unique gift to give this holiday season, than Reverse Charades is a great choice.
The Dirty Shirt BlogThis game is a DO NOT MISS game, meaning it was the most fun I have had and the hardest I have laughed in a long time.
Barefootmommies blogReverse Charades is a MUST for anyone that has Family, Friends and co-workers. It really helps people relax and have fun!
Mr. Thomas Younguses Reverse Charades in the classroom! He says "give it a shot! It works because teens are way more likely to act as a group rather than singled out in front of their peers."
CJane and family had a blast playing Reverse Charadeshigh energy game for the family--perfect for this holiday season. in the end, my bladder control test always has the last word. did i come close to peeing my pants while playing? yes. yes i did. therefore, two thumbs (plus one bladder) up for Reverse Charades! it's nearly the funnest.
My Sentiment ExactleeI loved this game so much that I made my friends play it at after another party. We had a ball! Reverse Charades is great fun! I suggest you get this game for New Years Eve, trust me it will make your party the best in town!
Steph Waitehilarious, classic "blonds vs. brunettes" match-up
Saving with ShellieWe had a ball playing this over Thanksgiving! -recommendation from her Holiday Gift Guide.
InoMommyrecommends Reverse Charades just in time for holiday gift giving
Nicole's Nickelspicked Reverse Charades for her Holiday 'Gifts for Anyone' Guide!
Imagination SoupMelissa Taylor recommends Reverse Charades as a great gift on page 12 of her Holiday Gift Guide in the Art, Drama and Games section.